Connect with Sonni
facebook Linkedin


UHVA Indo-American Will County Pride Coalition
State Representative Natalie A. Manley (D), 98th District, Assistant Majority Leader "The people of Illinois need Sonni Choi Williams on our Appellate court. She brings with her vast legal experience, humility, empathy, and a lifetime of public service. In this richly diverse area of the state, the newly drawn 3rd Appellate District gives the people the opportunity to elect its first Asian American woman."
-Rep. Natalie A. Manley
State Senator Meg Loughran Cappel (D), 49th District "Sonni has been active in the community for years and her service on and support of organizations such as Prairie State Legal Services that provides free legal services to low-income individuals and families in vulnerable communities obtain or regain safety and access to housing shows her dedication to protecting equal and fair access to justice. She is the best candidate for the newly remapped 3rd District Appellate Court and I wholeheartedly support her!"
-State Senator Meg Loughran Cappel
Denise Winfrey, Will County Board Member, National Association of Counties' First Vice President, and past Speaker of Will County Board "I am pleased to support Sonni Choi Williams for the 3rd District Appellate Court. Sonni is an exceptional candidate because of her broad legal experience, dedication to being a public servant, and life experience of humility will bring the confidence to the judicial system that it is fair and just and truly reflective of the community that it serves. She has dedicated her life to promoting, fostering, and ensuring diversity and inclusion at all levels of our government."
-Will County Board Member Denise Winfrey

Sonni has also garnered endorsements from:

  • State Representative Anna Stava-Murray
  • State Representative Dagmara "Dee" Avelar, 85th District
  • Mimi Cowan, Speaker for the Will County Board
  • Herb Brooks, Will County Board Member
  • Meta Mueller, Will County Board Member
  • Michelle Stiff, Vice-Chair of the Will County Democratic Party, Chair of the Will County Democratic Black Caucus, Vice-Chair of Joliet Township High School Dist. 204
  • Lorraine Guerrero Neumayer, Secretary of the Will County Democratic Party and Joliet Township High School Dist. 204
  • Ken Harris, DuPage Township Assessor and Treasurer of the Will County Democratic Party
  • Sonya Jenkins-Bell, Trustee of Village of University Park and Second Vice-Chair of the Will County Democratic Party
  • Ken Griffin, Trustee of the Village of Romeoville and Chair of the Lockport Township Democratic Organization
  • Ken Mejia-Beal, Chair of the Democratic Party of DuPage County
  • Arian Ahmadpour, Auditor for Will County Democratic Central Committee and Treasurer & Finance Chair for Will County Young Democrats
  • Homer Township Democratic Organization
  • Julia Kennedy Beckman, Democratic State Central Committeeperson (11th Congressional Dist.)
  • Kevin "Duffy" Blackburn, Will County Auditor and Democratic State Central Committeeperson (11th Congressional Dist.)
  • Terrell Barnes, Trustee on the Board of the Roselle Public Library District
  • Patrick Watson, Democratic State Central Committeeperson (6th Congressional Dist.)
  • Margaret Tyson, Majority Whip Will County Board
  • Natalie Coleman, Will County Board Member
  • Harry Benton, Trustee of the Village of Plainfield
  • Cesar Guerrero, At-Large City Councilman of City of Joliet
  • Supreme Board of the United Hellenic Voters of America
  • Martin McManamon, Wayne Township Highway Commissioner
Back to Top